Savored…Pine Club, Singapore

Image
I wish I drink Italian wines as often I as do for California and French. But maybe that is a good thing. Because when something fabulous comes along, I appreciate and savor it more. This Tuscany wine intrigued me because it set itself apart by having “Cabernet Sauvignon” on the label. At first whif tonight, I thought it was still quite closed although it was already opened and had its moment with oxygen. The acid was quite pronounced that one might thought it was a Sangiovese. It gave way in the glass revealing a more luscious style with balanced fruit sweetness and silky texture. The acidity was still prominent but very nice. I commented to my friend who brought the bottle that I hoped it was not his last bottle. But he indicated that it was. This bottle was made more special when he said he handcarried the bottle back with his wife (who is an Italian wine fanatic and speaks fluent Italian) from their trip to Tuscany.

It is past midnight, I may be slightly intoxicated with a smile on my face but I am grateful.

One thought on “Savored…Pine Club, Singapore

Leave a comment